Through The Dark

Chris Jones by Chris Jones

When I enter my house through the laundry room, I’m greeted by total darkness. It’s no problem if I just keep moving, three steps straight forward, reach low for the doorknob, and I’m out. If I stop for even a second, to turn around, to try to let me eyes adjust, I could easily get disoriented. Even in that small room, I might be left fumbling in the dark.

When we find ourselves in a dark place in life, it’s no different. Whether we’ve been there before or it’s brand new territory, the darkness breeds fear. It insights panic. It stops you in your tracks, leaving you disoriented and confused.

Sometimes, though, the fastest way out of the darkness is through it. Have confidence in the plan God has for your life. He has you on this path for a reason. Don’t stop. Don’t even take a second to question your direction. Reach forward to take hold of what God is placing before you. Jesus said, “I have come as a light to shine in this dark world, so that all who put their trust in me will no longer remain in the dark.” (John 12:46)

Posted on September 12, 2014, in Chris Jones, Christianity and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

