Help Wanted

Chris Jones by Chris Jones

This is the longest I’ve gone without publishing a post, TWO WEEKS!!!  When I started this blog, my biggest concern was having a steady stream of compelling content.  While the degree to which my posts are compelling might be debatable, I’ve had no shortage of things to say.  …and everyone who knows me best says, “huge surprise.”

Since I’m an enormous dork and have a secret love affair with all things mathematical, I calculated that I average a new post every 4.76 days.  So, why has it been so long this time?  Ironically, it’s because I’ve been a bit jammed up with too much to say.  In the last couple weeks, I’ve started about seven posts, but haven’t finished any of them.  I feel like God has been speaking too much, too fast.

When you take a second to listen, it’s almost startling, how much God is trying to communicate to us. Sadly, many people live life at a volume that makes it difficult to tune in to even the strongest signals He’s sending.  For some, listening is easy.  For others, hearing from God is a mystery.

What am I trying to say, exactly?

If you have ears to hear, let God use you.  Turn down the volume on all things that distract you from listening.  Tune in to God.  There’s a high probability that He’s trying to communicate to someone through you.  Practice listening to His voice, and praying for clear understanding of what to do with what you hear.  God has a transformative message for His people.  Put yourself in a position to help it be heard.

Posted on April 15, 2014, in Chris Jones, Christianity and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

