The Adventure of Change

Steve's profile pic by Steve Turner

We’ve been hearing a lot about change recently at our church. It seems God is calling us both corporately and individually to new things. Sometimes change is sudden and God brings about miraculous transformation in a matter of moments. Often though, change can be a long arduous process that God calls us to play a significant role in.

I was thinking about Noah recently. It would have been easy enough for God to drop an ark full of animals out of the sky when it started to rain and tell Noah and his family to hop aboard. But he didn’t. Instead he called Noah and his family to a decades-long process of building this massive ark. I can only imagine the obstacles to overcome and the highs and lows that Noah must have experienced over that time as He pursued his calling.

Let us take a moment to consider what God has called us to. Does it seem impossible? Does it seem too incredible of a dream to ever come true that you doubt its Divine origin? I believe that God equips and empowers those whom He calls. What tools has God equipped you with to begin the process of change? I know as I begin to take steps to bring about changes God has called me to, I’m thinking about Noah and what it must have been like for him to take that first swing of the ax.

“For I can do everything through Christ, who gives me strength.” Philippians 4:13

Posted on February 19, 2014, in Christianity, Steve Turner and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Nicely done, Steve. Welcome to witnessrunner.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Each decade of life makes change a little harder. I am pretty stuck in my ways but I am going through this process kickin’ & screamin’. Thank you Chris and Steve-the dynamic duo for the spiritual guidance. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. foxhillsasquatch

    Thanks for the feedback, Pam.

    Like

  4. foxhillsasquatch

    Not sure why my pic defaults to a 1980’s style Atari goat alien. I’m new at this so I will have to look into that.

    Like

Leave a Reply

