Finding The Right Partner For The Job

Chris Jones by Chris Jones

This business of growing a social network is daunting. I honestly feel like I’m spinning my wheels. While all the practical wisdom suggests that starting with a blog like this is the way to go, I wonder if it’s really leading anywhere. Am I doing it right? Am I trying hard enough? Am I talking to the right people? I want to be faithful to what I feel God has given me, but how?

I can’t help but feel like I just need to find the right partner, someone who’s been through all this before. I need someone who can be a constant source of good advice. I need someone who can help me make the right connections, and say the right things at the right times. A good partner would be invaluable.

1 Corinthians 1:7-9 says, “Now you have every spiritual gift you need as you eagerly wait for the return of our Lord Jesus Christ. He will keep you strong to the end so that you will be free from all blame on the day when our Lord Jesus Christ returns. God will do this, for he is faithful to do what he says, and he has invited you into partnership with his Son, Jesus Christ our Lord.”

Can this be true? I, with all my imperfections, questions and perceived inabilities, already have everything I need to work through to the end?

It’s true for all Christians. In life, we have a greater partnership than we could ever dream. We take with us a constant source of strength and ability. It’s a guarantee that our efforts will be effective. The results may not always be exactly what we expect.  However, we may always be assured the purposes of His Kingdom will be advanced.

Posted on September 2, 2013, in Chris Jones, Christianity and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

Leave a Reply

