What exactly is going on here?

Chris Jones by Chris Jones

God speaks to us in a variety of ways: sometimes it’s that “small, still voice”, sometimes it’s through His Word.  Other times, God might speak to us through a word of knowledge He reveals to someone else.  Thank God for obedient servants who deliver those messages when He gives them.

I received a word from a friend a couple months ago.  During a worship service at our church, she came to me and said, “God wanted me to come and tell you that you have no idea what He wants to do through you.”  I told her that word was  tremendously encouraging.  God had, in the previous months, been putting the idea for “Witness Runner” on my heart.  In those conversations, I feel like He gave me an idea of what it could grow to be.  Now I was beginning to believe God intends to yield much greater results than I could ever dream.

In recent weeks, I’ve been wondering if I mistook the tone of that message.  What if God meant it in a “chicken with it’s head cut off” type of context, like, “poor thing.  Look at Him down there.  He has no idea what I want to do through Him.”  Am I just spinning my wheels in an effort that’s destined to do little more than just waste a little time? Honestly, what did God mean by that?

I like to believe God has great plans for Witness Runner.  Regardless, I’m excited to see what He might do as I give Him my best.  All glory to God, who is able, through his mighty power at work within us, to accomplish infinitely more than we might ask or think.  (Ephesians 3:20)

Posted on August 3, 2013, in Chris Jones, Christianity and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I’m excited to read more!

    Like

Leave a Reply

